Heltec Lora V3 RadioHead

Does anyone know if the lora V3 module works with the RadioHead library? . I have seen this:

What pins should be used if is possible.

I was using RadioLib: https://github.com/JJJS777/Hello_World_RadioLib_Heltec-V3_SX1262 , but with the latest Arduino IDE it has stopped working for me.

With the factory test example of the V3 module, it works fine for me, but I don’t know anything about the operation of the sketch, because I am very newbie. All I want is to send a message and go into receive mode to receive delivery confirmation.
I would greatly appreciate your help.

Hello, do you mean you are using the Heltec WiFi LoRa 32 V3 ? I am a newbie also and trying to get to grips with this board and also learning C / C++ at the same time. The RattyDAVE library you listed supports a previous version of the LORA chip, the one used on the V3 board is the SX1262 and is completely different to the previous devices. Apart from the basic Heltec support, RadioLib supports the board and also beegee-tokyo does. If you want to look on a very professional web site for some use of this board, I would point you at Peter Harrisons web site http://digitalconcepts.net.au/arduino/index.php?op=lora where he has spent a lot of time and energy on using the Heltec Lora boards. Also, if you want just simple send and receive there examples in the Lora folder where you found the factory test example.

Hope this helps

1 Like

Yes, I am using the V3 board model, and I understand that this model is not used on the website you mentioned. And from what I’ve read in this forum, the examples from the Heltec library don’t work with the module at the moment. Could someone who uses radiolib on the latest Arduino IDE provide me with a sketch that works for them? Regards and thanks.