Heltec - HT - M02

Hello guys,

I’m using an Heltec HT-M02 in my open pitch mine. I did some site survey and works just fine with two directional antennas. Now I putt 4 directional antenas and the covarage seems to be reduced.
Do you guys thing that can be something about the power of the antennas? I’m not an expert in this issue.

Following some photos of the project:

Here the datasheet of the antenna:

Please any advice will be very welcome!

Is there something wrong with your receive or transmit?

could you provide the para of 4-way power divider?

You just mentioned: It’s normal in two directional antennas… do you use the 4-way power divider or 2-way power divider(for two directional antennas)?

I think it’s not helpful for the covarage using the 4 antennas. The antenna gain is 7dBi,But a 4 ways divider’s insertion loss is at least 6 dB. In this case it equivalent to connet a 1dBi omnidirectional antenna.

@jasonXu
The problem is with the gateway received packets. I aware that 4 antennas could result in a reduction in the transmitt part of the gateway however I didn’t know that these 4 antennas could reduce the reception part in the gateway side. We were using these antennas because I did some site survey and the covarege was really better than a ominidirection antenna.

@jasonXu we use a single 4-way power divider.

@Supporter always that i putt some parallel antennas I will have reduction even in the reception side? Thanks for the advice!